Things that are different since having a mastectomy: #3 Hanging out the washing

Washing line

I have never considered hanging out the washing an aerobic sport. If I had I might have done it more often.

I don’t really consider it a sport now, but boy, is it harder than it was before. Especially when you’re a short ass like me. I felt like I was on one of those torture machines used in medieval times to stretch people.

Well, if it helps me grow any taller, I might just keep doing it.

stretchingrack

3 thoughts on “Things that are different since having a mastectomy: #3 Hanging out the washing

  1. Doing laundry is something I really enjoy, and as long as I take it slow, I’m able to get it done. It’s hard to hang things! Watch the first time you go clothes shopping and you’re flipping through the racks, or looking to pick out a greeting card. Your armpits will feel it and you’ll get tired a little quicker than normal. Take it slow, sounds like you’re doing great though!!! 🙂

  2. My oh my. I am reading your blog backwards and just commented on pulling people’s legs (and arms) and here’s the rack! Now you have me thinking about pulling legs off. I am afraid to turn the lights off.

Leave a Reply

