Signs I’m ready to go back to work

working girl

As the old saying goes, time flies when you’re getting your boobs lopped off. Or something along those lines. Whilst some elements of the last 4 weeks, such as hospital food, seem a lifetime away, it feels like only yesterday when I was waving goodbye to Mr F as they wheeled me into theatre.

But as I prepare to hang up my slippers, here are my top 10 signs that show I’m ready to re-enter the world of work.

  1. I am feeling better. Still get pretty tired, like someone has turned off the lights unexpectedly. But much better.
  2. My arm movements are pretty good and I’m lifting things, including my friend’s 18 month old daughter. I realise this wasn’t wise, but she reached up to me, my ovaries gave a little yelp and I instinctively picked her up.
  3. My day revolves around The Bachelor; Ben’s Season, and I already know that nasty Courtney wins, they are now broken up and my favourite, Kacie B made a fool of herself going back on the latest series.
  4. I am repeatedly purchasing clothes to wear to work despite not earning a wage.
  5. I have lots of new clothes to wear to work.
  6. The final episode of The Bachelor, where Ben chooses Courtney, airs tomorrow.
  7. My brain is the consistency of papier mache and I struggle to use the right words for everyday items.
  8. I find it hard to make it past 5.30pm before eating dinner.
  9. I should be able to go sans plaster on the total eclipse of the nipple by Monday.
  10. I’m fully back up to speed with Hollyoaks.

So that settles it, back to the grind on Monday.

But just to make doubly sure I’m good to go, I think I’ll head off for a luxurious spa and wine weekend….

ben-flajnik-bachelor-abc

6 thoughts on “Signs I’m ready to go back to work

  1. Goodness, I’ve bought so many new work clothes despite the fact that I am self-employed and therefore not earning a wage while I am on my medical leave. I will be going back to work a week from Monday, with a whole new fabulous wardrobe! Also, I don’t know if you can get it in your country, but there is a very funny online show that spoofs The Bachelor called “Burning Love”. http://screen.yahoo.com/burning-love/

Leave a Reply

