On the TV

So as promised, here is me, talking about Angelina Jolie‘s BRCA mutation and mastectomy, as well as my own experience as a carrier of the BRCA2 mutation, on TV. 

Please don’t judge my initial stuttering or how my chest gets blotchy towards the end of the interview. I also apologise in hindsight to the reporter for seemingly arguing with him about the statement he makes on whether people would get on a plane if there was an 80% chance of it crashing.  It’s clear I haven’t actually listened to what he is saying and just respond how I want to. But look, that’s the key to effective media relations and a tactic politicians use all the time so I’m not too worried about it. 

 

14 thoughts on “On the TV

  1. You did great! I didn’t even notice the things you’re pointing out! Amazing interview and much better than I would have done! My applause to you!

Leave a Reply

